Katrine

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hallo, I'm Katrine a Danish student, and right now I am studying Spanish Language, culture and history at the University of Copenhagen. But now I´m on an Erasmus exchange in the city Cáceres in Spain to learn a bit more about Spanish culture and to practice my Spanish.
    In daily life in Denmark, I work in the global company IKEA, in the customer service "Return and Reclamation". I Have done a lot of volunteer work (Red Cross Youth) at an asylum center near my village, where I am a part of an activity group for young asylum seekers, where I have met so many fantastic people at the center, people I’m still in contact with.

    My big passion is to travel and meet people – as any other workawayers. I have some great experience with Couchsurfing, Interrail in Europe, trekking and road tripping in Canada. I have done a few workaways before in Spain I worked in a farm/bed and breakfast, and in Nicaragua I worked in a treehouse hostel, and in The United States I have experiences from a vineyard, a ceramic studio and from a permaculture ranch. All the experiences have been amazing, and I have learned so much!

    The last 10 years I have been volunteering at a huge music festival in Denmark (Roskilde Festival), where I have been working in the artist check in, I really enjoy working in a team and meet new people, and music of course.
    I have tried to describe myself with some keywords:
    Social, friendly, happy, LGBT friendly, open-minded, respectful, independent, patient, cultural, sporty (hiking, running, soccer, kayaking), creative (I love art, I draw a lot, do ceramic), reader, knitter, outdoor-person, down to earth, serious with a smile and hard working.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Kayak skills
    Painting skills
    Ceramic skills
    Gardning skills
    Knitting skills

    I know a lot about customer service from my job in IKEA, where I have been working for 4 years, as a part time job.

    I like to cook, I´m not a master chef, but I love to experiment in the kitchen, and try new recipes, food from all over the world (love spicy food).

    I have been a scout my whole youth, so I got some outdoor skills.

    Can practice you in Danish and Scandinavian culture.

    When I was younger I worked as a dishwasher in a kitchen, for around 4 years.
    Good at house-cleaning.

    I have been working in a school for kids with disabilities (Bramsnæsvig Specialskole), as an assistant for the children in weekends; I worked there for for 1 1/2 year. I really loved it and I had a great time with the children.

    Always happy and ready for new challenges and to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, Swedish, some basic Spanish and a bit German

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don´t eat that much cheese

Photos

Interrail, one month in Europe, summer 2014
16 days in NYC
Canada
A new friend in Barcelona

Feedback