Kathleen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Kathleen. I am a 28 year old Irish/English girl, who is currently back in the UK after spending two years travelling the Americas. I studied a literary degree and enjoy reading a lot. I am an open person and like meeting all kinds of people.
    Two years ago, I started my travels by working and travelling in Canada, mainly in the province of Québec. I spent 4 months volunteering in a hostel in Montreal and 7 months working as the Front desk manager for a hostel in Mont-Tremblant.
    After that I spent 5 months travelling in South America. During this time, I spent two months working on a permaculture farm and holistic retreat centre in Chile and two weeks on another permaculture farm in Colombia.
    I returned to Canada for the duration of my visa and spent over a month living and working with a small Buddhist community who were running a fruit tree nursery. I also did a few workaways with a focus on construction to get more of a base in this area.
    My aim ultimately now is to be able to live self-sufficiently, but I recognize I still have a lot to learn!
    A little about my background! I grew up as one of the eldest in a large family and as such, I am used to helping out with daily life, such as cooking and cleaning, as well as mending and repairing things. My past work experience (in England and France) includes a number of different jobs from retail, teaching, child-care and the book industry. Such a variant background means I am able to tackle anything asked of me and am an efficient, dynamic person. I have a very strong work ethic and take pride in ensuring that no matter what I do is done to the best of my ability.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Some of the skills I am able to offer include writing, editing and tutoring. I am also able to cook, clean, look after people, plant and carry out many practical tasks among other things.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Irish and English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback