katerina & szymon

From: Greece

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 08/01/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Katerina is half Greek half English, Szymon is Polish. We lived together in Greece for 3 years, then moved to Poland for a year in order for Katerina to learn Polish and for Szymon to catch up with family, friends and life here in Poland. We are now taking some 'time out' and heading to a more southern country to explore, learn and be warm :)
    Szymon likes languages a lot!!! He studied Hungarian and Russian philology and speaks a few other languages too! Katerina studied Sociology and Education and likes to be involved in non official education projects. We both have experience in working in hotels and also as support workers for people with disabilities. So our experiences and skills are very varied.
    We have a big passion for traveling, exploring, experiencing and adventuring! But we dont really like being tourists so this is why we want to be workawayers :) we want to experience the culture of the person we stay with and through them to get an impression of what the place is like. We want to offer our energy to a project and in return to have a 'home' to go to when we are tired from exploring. We want to enjoy, talk, work, exchange and grow with others :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Katerina: organise activities for groups of people and children-games, treasure hunts, craft activities, group building, recycling and craft projects. Also, cleaning, cooking, speaking to people, supporting in educational settings, teaching a language to a small group or one to one, taking care of people and animals when in need.
    Szymon: Organised and on time, clear sense of needs to be done, translator, interpreter, language teaching, taking care of others, wood carving, tour guides, history lessons, cooking, cleaning. If there is something that needs to be fixed Szymon can have a go at it. He is not a professional but he knows a little. Also any bikes you need fixing this guy is like THE bicycle repair man!:)

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak English, Greek, Polish and a little Portuguese. Katerina also speak Spanish. Szymon speaks Hungarian and Russian.

  • Age

    35 & 36

  • Nationality

    greek english polish

  • What else ...

    We are very willing to help in many different things, we want to experience as much as possible with local people in one area. we enjoy volunteering and getting to know different people. if there is something we don't know how to do we are keen to learn!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback