Karolina & Leighton

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    600

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    Our names are Karolina & Leighton.
    Karolina is originally from Slovakia and Leighton from Zimbabwe. We met and have lived in London, UK for over 10 years. We have decided to embark on the biggest travelling adventure for us so far.
    We would like to escape the stressful lifestyle of living in a big city and the constant hustle and bustle that comes with it. We want to slow down and enjoy the magical moments in life. More importantly, we wish to find some social purpose, help people, get to know different cultures and learn Spanish.

    We have both completed our TEFL certificates to teach English as a foreign language.
    Leighton is a native English speaker and a fully qualified teacher in the UK. Leighton has 3+ years experience teaching Design Technology & Graphic Design in London at secondary school level (students between the ages of 11-18). His positive attributes include patience and a calm but consistent and rigorous work ethic. His degree is in graphic design and he loves to draw and has a passion for designing.

    Karolina is an interior architect & graphic designer. She has worked for 4+ years in the design industry. She is creative and empathetic and has recently set up her own start-up business designing logos, brand identities as well as 3D spaces. She is interested in exploring and discovering more about sustainable materials & construction.
    Karolina has experience organising experiential summer camps, weekend trips and fun activities for children and orphans. She enjoys taking photographs and snowboarding.

    Our other hobbies include tennis, frisbee, kite flying, roller blading, hiking, spending time with family & friends and other fun outdoor activities.

    We both love exploring and are always curious to go to new places, meet new people and learn new skills. We would be very happy to help you wherever possible and we are more than willing to get involved in different projects and/or activities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English
    Teaching Design Technology & Graphic Design
    Drawing / illustrations
    Interior Design / interior architecture / decoration
    Graphic Design
    Designing marketing & advertising material (posters, menus, websites, social media...)
    Logo Design / Brand identity
    Computer programs : Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Microsoft Office, VectorWorks, Sketch-up, Premiere Pro
    Working with Wood, Plastic and Metal
    Computer Aided Manufacture

  • Languages spoken

    English, Slovak, Czech, a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback