Kaori

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I am Kaori energetic and optimistic travel lover who wants to explore local, traditional or fascinating natural farming and sustainable living! I studied environmental engineering in graduate school and worked at a home appliance maker as a development engineer. Now I am exploring wisdom of way of natural life in the world to find out how to cooperate technology and nature for sustainable human living. As one of a clue of it, I have been studying permaculture therefor I am looking for opportunities to experience natural farming to utilize in own better sustainable life as well as contribute my energy to world fascinating communities or self who are leading the world toward better future.

    I am also a yoga practitioner for long time as a spiritual seeker and happy to share experiences and practice!
    I like working outside, gardening, reading books, cooking, playing the percussion, and crafting. I also love traveling histrical places, meet people, learn about their way of life and cultures and helping them.
    I describe myself as a hard worker, delicate and sociable and I love both working with people and alone. I am happy to try any kind of new work which I have never experienced if need arise by taking initiative or following instructions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    - Environmental engineering ( postgraduate )
    - Permaculture designing ( permaculture designer certified)
    - Teaching yoga ( Ashtanga yoga practitioner, RYT 200 certified)
    - Driving car
    - Gardening
    - Cooking
    - Playing percussion
    - General computer skills
    - General house maintenance
    - Teaching Japanese

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Japanese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      short-haired animal, metallic allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback