Kani

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Peru, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2016 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Kani Eliassi & I'm a 21 year young;) woman, living in Denmark. I'm born in Iran and have lived in Dk, since I was just 5 months. I live in a beautiful, small city by the coast and I work in a bigger city, in a residential institution with mentally ill adults. Been working there, since I graduated high school, which is almost 3 years ago. A job that has taught me a lot :-)

    I come from a big and very loving family of 8 and from this, I have turned out as a social, warm and happy human. I very much like to experience and go on adventures. I've got the travel fever and I try to travel a lot, sometimes through Workaway and other times, just by myself. I'm in love with the journey, that begins as I leave home, just my backpack and I, on our way to experience another culture, new connections and share great times with people.

    Some things and qualities in my life, have made me a very rich human......You see, money is not something I have a lot of, but I have a big heart, I'm an empathic person and I have a positive mindset. These things are what matters the most to me, much more than what I physically have in my life. These things are forever in progress, so I try to be aware on improving my mindset and these personally traits of mine.

    Besides working, I spend time with my loving family, in which I am the youngest of 6 siblings.. I spend time on working out, since it's a passion of mine to strengthen and improve my physical health. I do this in form of walking, running, weight training and practicing yoga.


    I love to feel active and I like to spend my days, being productive and doing something I enjoy. Even if it's just a long walk or riding my motorcycle, just the feeling of doing something makes me happy.

    I have the best group of friends, I could ever ask for. We enjoy each other's company a lot. We have bonfires, long talks through the nights, we play football, we do yoga, we discuss the future, we play table tennis, we cook wonderful food and spend our time, socializing with one another. It's pretty amazing.


    Next thing in my life I aim to do, is to learn spanish. To live somewhere in Spain. Stay there for some months and learn the language fully. I want to find a warm hostfamily, who will have me as a part of their family. I do not speak spanish, so my way of learning would be by living with a patient family who will only speak spanish to me and I'm sure I will slowly improve. I will also be joining a languageschool if possible and go out and meet people, other than doing the work I am committed to do at home. So my stay would be, trying to actually live in Spain and living an everyday life there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I very much like to work with gardening. I enjoy the whole part of touching earth with hands, helping with planting, nourishing and admiring. Something else, that I love to do, is cooking. I have a great time, cooking vegetarian meals with lots of love :-)

    I'm an aunt to 2 beautiful little children and I love them with all of my ❤️
    I'm used to being around babies and children and I enjoy this. I like to be a child around children, I believe that there are things to learn from them.

  • Languages spoken

    English, danish, kurdish, some swedish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    From Iran

  • What else ...

    To step out of my comfort-zone and arrive in an unknown community, is enriching for my life & helps me grow.
    Each time I begin a journey by myself, towards another country, I feel butterflies in my stomach and I love this part. It's always exciting, leaving my home and stepping into someone else's home, where I will be living and be a part of a new family.

    I like to get to know the people I live with, spend time together, share good meals and talks with one another. I'm interested in you and your culture and I aim to be a part of your family. All in all, I wish to feel comfortable around my hostfamily, so that I can feel at home and be a part of everything that it includes, to be living together as a family.

    I consider myself as easygoing and helpful. I've only had good experiences, living with hostfamilies. I try to participate in things such as cooking dinner, help keeping the home comfortable and clean and maintaining a good energy in the home - which by the way, I'm good at ;-) ❤️

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      The only meat I eat, is fish. It's no problem for me to cook my own food, I enjoy to do so.

Photos

My Photo Album

A magical day
Red drops of heaven from our garden
My lovely brother and I
My beautiful dreamcatcher, given to me, by a beloved and precious soul

Feedback