Kaj

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2018 - 15/01/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Kaj van Leer, I'm 18 years old and was born in Leiden, the Netherlands.
    I always had a dream to travel after I finished school, now that I finally have I am pursuing that dream and traveling through Canada and the United States. I believe workaway is the best solution to reduce the costs and double the experience of my trip.

    I am an experienced traveler and an open person. I love hanging out with friends and getting to know new people. Because I am a quick learner, in my opinion there aren't many tasks that I would not be able to do. I am quite the perfectionist, which means that I don't mind getting my hands dirty while working on something.

    My interests mainly evolve around cars. I have a car back home and have had my license for almost 2 years now, with about 20-30k of driving experience in a lot of different cars. My last job was as a valet parker at Schiphol International Airport, so driving for a host won't be a problem.

    I am a big fan of dogs and other pets, back home we have a Scottish Collie (like Lassie but black), which I'll have to miss for half a year.

    All in all I can't wait to start working and living with a host on here, sharing and improving my skills, knowledge and also my English. If wanted I can also teach Dutch and German since I'm bilingual.

    See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in a lot of stuff like cleaning, electrics, building, organizing, and so on: just a lot of things you do and learn throughout life. And if there's something I don't quite know how to do or have never done before, I'd love to learn it and help you with it.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback