Jean-Yves

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello ! My name is Jean-Yves and I come from Switzerland. I have just finished my studies in physics and I am taking a gap year to travel and see more of the world before starting a PhD.

    I am a cool headed person and if I had to chose a motto it would be : "If you do something you might as well do it well", because I always give 100% in what I do. I like being outdoors, especially in the mountains, and I am a fan of hiking, biking, climbing and skiing. I also enjoy some more relaxing activities like reading (mostly science-fiction) and playing video games and board games.

    I am on workaway because I want to discover new cultures and to share some experiences with new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Whether it is a language, maths or another subject, I like teaching. During my studies, I have been a teaching assistant for multiple courses so I am used to it. I am also adept at using a computer (coding, text treatment, spreadsheet,...), and could share this skill.

    I know how to cook and I enjoy cooking for other people, however I mostly cook vegetarian dishes (I am not a vegetarian, I am just not a huge meat lover). And I can also help for housework, just be aware that my ironing skills are not really on point. I have also spent several summers helping a friend improve his home (painting, installing new flooring and light fixtures,... ), so I have a little experience for these kinds of things and i am not afraid of physical work.

    Finally, I like learning new things. So if you need me to do a task that is not listed here I will probably be glad to doit.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, and some German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

sdubois


Photos

Feedback