Justin

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    380

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Update: no planned trips atm but feel free to ask any questions about me or my future travel plans.
    maybe we can work something out :)

    Hallo!
    Welcome on my profile :)
    At this point I've done quite a few workaway trips, travels and jobs and the last few years. Now I'm planning a short trip to france (3 to 4 weeks) to be part of another wonderfull host, to improve my french and ofcourse learn new and exciting things about living in France. I really enjoy seeing the works and perks of living in different cultures. I love to travel, work with animals, help building and renovating. I also do some amateur waterpainting and photography.
    My motherlanguage is dutch, I speak very good english and have a basic for french (which I drastically want to improve)
    I'm a bit handy with everything but not specialized in anything. A lot of experience from different workaway hosts!
    While traveling I found it's better to know how to do a thousand things then to only know how to do one very good.
    I have listed all my skills down below, contact me if you want to know more about me or have some general questions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -metal works as in welding, milling and other small technicall jobs
    -can work with all power tools except the saw (never had the chance to try it but would love to learn)
    -experience renovating
    -Can help out on hostels (taking care of tourists, cleaning rooms,...)
    -good with animals and loves dogs!
    -loads of farm experience trough workaway
    -VCA safety certificate owner


    -Can be independant
    -good teamplayer
    -Flexible
    -will always be ready to help out
    -Very open-minded and easy going

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I'm always interested in new experiences and opportunities so don't hesitate to contact me. I will get back to you as soon as possible.
    Contact: Vdm.justin@gmail.com
    Greetings from Belgium

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Some rest for standing almost 10 hours on the Runners. The whole trip Turned out to be 166 km long and took us almost 19 hours.
A 14km trip to the Biggest canyon of northern Europe, the Alta canyon. Photo credits to Victor Henry.
Feeding the cows at my Canadian host.
Riding Princess with Toby the pup. Best day ever!

Feedback