Julia

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 23/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there I'm Julia!
    I'm an English Student with a love for art and design. I grew up on a small farm, so I'm familiar with that sort of environment and and I'm used to helping out in and around the house. I love being in nature and enjoy a good hike (or just a good long walk). Illustration and art are big passions of mine and which I try to pursue whenever I can find the time to do so.

    I'm currently a student at the University of Vienna and during my summer break I would like to gain some first hand experience with the cultures and countries that I learn about at University, and I'd love to help out and meet some interesting people while doing so :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a background in Graphic Design, so most of my work experience comes from internships at advertising agencies (I'm familiar with programs like Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, etc.).

    However, right now I'm studying English and American Studies. For the past one and a half years I've also been working as a designer in addition to my studies, and I also attend courses to improve my illustration skills, as I absolutely love to draw and paint.

    When I'm home from Uni I often help my mother in our small garden (watering, weeding, planting, harvesting, etc.) which has taught me just how valuable locally sourced products are. Of course also I love to take care of the animals at our small farm (experience with cats, dogs, chicken, sheep, goats and also a little with horses).

    I also have a little bit of experience with hospitality/gastronomy from back when I was a teenager. I used to help out at my family's little "theme park" (for lack of a better word, our biggest attraction was a giant maze cut into a corn field, we also had go carts, a giant trampoline, a tiny petting zoo, and other fun stuff ;)) where l sold entrance tickets, ice cream, and prepared drinks and sandwiches.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a tiny little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I'm very eager to learn and will give all my best in every job :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

I love to go hiking :)

Feedback