Joni

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 17/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Joni from The Netherlands. I just spend 2 months in the Phillipines traveling and doing volunteer work with the Marine Conservation Project. That involved diving two times a day and monitoring the corals, keeping the oceans and beaches clean from rubbish.
    Currently traveling in Australia for 3 months! Rented a van and traveling the east coast. After that, who knows what the tides will bring :)...Maybe Bali to do some more volunteer work and travel around by motorbike and go diving in Flores.
    I love to meet local people and learn about them and their country. Learn about their culture and their way of life. During my stay I would love to enjoy the beauties of the nature but also architecture, check out art and musea, go on adventures, meet new people, go diving, hiking, swimming you name it.
    I'm an artist from Rotterdam, mostly into illustrating and painting but I also do stage and set design. If your interested in what I do you can check out my instagram (studiokling) or website. www.studiokling.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    For work, I'm up for almost anything. I'm a team player, hard worker and a fast learner. I love to work outside, really love working with animals or in the garden. I know something about (re) building stuff, I can help inside and around the house as well. I'm creative and no quitter.
    I also worked in hospitality for 17 years in all kinds of departments so I'm pretty flexible in that section too. So I'm used to working longs shifts ;).
    Also I used to work as a production manager so I'm a good planner, know how to handle stress, good at multi tasking, social and a problem solver.

    I graduated as a product designer but I'm a fulltime artist right now. Paintings, illustrations, art work, designing sets, creative recycling old materials. At the Art Academy I spent lots of time in the textile, wood and metal workshop, so I know a little about handeling tools and machines. I love to built stuff and eager to learn about it.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback