Jessica & Richard

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Egypt, Greece, India, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 02/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    Thank you for coming to view our profile, on here we would like to give you a brief description of what our plans and goals are whilst travelling the world.
    Me (Richard) and my partner Jessica are excited to start our trip exploring the world and all the beautiful hidden cities within it. Many of these countries will be new to us and we look forward to learning about and embracing each new culture that we come across through the families and the organisations that we will work with. Jessica and myself are of course different people who have different backgrounds and skills etc, but we both are very passionate people who want to develop and better ourselves and we think it would be amazing to be able to do this at the same time as being able to be a positive influence on the world around us whether that be in a big or small way. We think that traveling and volunteering is an amazing way to do this.
    We are both passionate about animals no matter what kind and would love to be able to get as involved as possible with projects pertaining to them. Jessica has a lot of interest in going into working with animals in need, rescuing, and training. So being able to work with people who are currently doing this is something in particular that she really looks forward to getting involved with. Through this we are hoping to develop our current skills in the areas such as working with antisocial or injured animals that need our help and hopefully even being able to go further and do some more advanced veterinary type work where possible.
    We also both really enjoy a good bit of physical work and being in the outdoors. We are both are fairly handy when it comes to general DIY and even larger sort of projects with building and this type of work as well.
    Working with and teaching kids is something that we are also quite interested in being involved with, we really enjoy being able to pass on our knowledge and passion about the outdoors and animals to the kids. We both feel like it is really important to not only make sure that we have taking care of the planet for the next generation but also helping educate them as to why and how to continue this on with us as they grow up. For myself in particular i am very interested in becoming a coach in the future so any experience pertaining to this is really something I think would be amazing to possibly be involved with.
    Thank you for taking the time to read through our profile, if you feel like you would like to have us on board and we haven't already messaged you please feel free to send us an email.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care
    Training anti-social/ young dogs
    Training children to ride ponies
    General experience with riding horses
    DIY e.g. bricklaying and general building activities
    Gardening
    Sports and teaching sports
    Organisation
    Good general computer knowledge including some repairing
    Seamstress

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Fence extension to separate dogs.
Bed time cuddles.
Making a path and tidying up the garden.
Beautiful view of Lisbon.
Climbed Mount Snowdon
One of the family chickens- Butterscotch
One of the family ducks-Daphnie
Langstrand in Namibia
Dune 7
Mount Mwnt

Feedback