Jenny & Henrik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2016 - 01/04/2018


  • Description

    FRENCH POLYNESIA: End of october 2017 - mid of november 2017
    FIJI: december 2017
    AUSTRALIA: January/February 2018

    We (jenny and henrik) are a couple from germany and on our first worldtrip. staying with local people, seeing the real country and help out is what we would like to do. We are flexible, open minded and not shy to work. Respect, beeing honest and laughing are really important for us.

    As you can see in our reviews, we have done workaway a few times during this trip and we would like to keep going.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    i (jenny) have been an au pair in australia (2 months - one 4 year old boy) and ireland (1,5 years - babyboy (i have been there when he was born), a 3 year old girl and a five year old boy) before. I also worked in indonesia in a social project with children from 3 month to 5 years. I grew up on a farm in germany. We used to have horses, chickens and nearly all kinds of pet animals. I am able to drive a tractor and a truck - sometimes helped my dad on the field. I studied touristic during my time abroad in indonesia and ireland. I have all the driver licenses except the one for the bus. So i'm allowed to drive everything else all around the world. I (henrik) worked in a bank for 9 years and learned a lot about these business. I had just company customers and start ups. So I know what you have to do to run a good and successful business. I tried to spent my holiday abroad to explore new cultures, languages and habits. I really like to learn something new. Photography is my passion. I love taking photos and have skills with photo softwares like photoshop. I am good with technical things like tv, pc and also able to repair most of it. I already took photos of weddings, babys, families, sport teams, dogs and portraits. But i am always open for a new challenge or a new project. We would be happy to learn new things and help you out.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, a bit spanish and indonesian

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Bubba Gump in Fort Lauderdale
Gardening in Canada
Working on a sailboat in the bahamas
Weeding a fence
Cutting wood for the isolation of a cabin
Painting walls
Planting pineapple
Building a pizzaoven
Working on the roof
Helping in a school in panama
Weeding palm leaves for a shower
Finished the shower
Digging a well

Feedback