Javier & Ariadna

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brunei, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tibet, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2016 - 29/03/2018

  • Description

    We are two responsible people who want to travel around the world, knowing the more cultures as possible and help people on their daily jobs by being able to increase our knowledge and giving people the help they need.
    We are a couple of young people who has been working since we were 15 or 16. Javier knows all about carpentry and dyi jobs, he has been working as a child monitor in a recreation center aswell, teaching them who to swimm and practising other sports. He was also a restaurant owner and he has skills to deal with the costumers and people.
    Ariadna has been teaching english and math to the kids as an extra job. She's a building engineer, and she is able to teach math, drawing, physics and english to the kids. She studied artistic design since she was a child. Ari has also been working on the hostelry sector and in different restaurants.
    We have been living independently from our families because we like to earn things on our own, and since we were young we liked to learn which our responsabilities were. We also like kids and pets and all kind of animals, as you can see in the pictures from last summer. We went to Thailand and took care of some elephants and feed them ourselves.

    Until now, we've done two Workaway jobs and we are so happy about them that we want to repeat it as soon as we can. First one was on an amazing resort, construction tasks related. The second one, in a cozy hostel, helping with guests and cleaning rooms and bathrooms.

    We hope you contact us and you give us the opportunity to help you :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Eco-projects, construction, photography, drawing, maths, physics, english, spanish, sports, carpentry, diy, animals care...

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English

  • Age

    29 & 24

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Album de Fotos

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts