Jasmine

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Japan, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2016 - 01/04/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Jasmine, I'm 22 years old, I'm from Québec (Canada) and I'm travelling with my Peruvian cat Jetpack.
    I speak french, english, spanish and am currently learning portuguese.
    I am a big nature & animal lover. I love birds, reptiles, cats, fishes, mammals, horses, dogs, amphibians...anything that have eyes, legs or fins! And I’m in love with the forests, the oceans, the plants, the trees, the lakes, the mountains..every wild place where anything that have eyes, legs or fins would live!
    I have just finished a 3 year degree on natural habitats with a specialization in fauna. I hope persuing a career in the protection of the environment and to spend as much time as possible with nature through my travels.
    Another thing I really enjoy is art. Through my life, I have touched and practised many different styles of art. I have studied cinema before and appreciate contemplating and creating films and videos.
    I very much appreciate painting. I love painting on various types of objects from basic canvas fabric to tables, vinyls, bongs or clothes!
    Further more, I appreciate writing stories and especially poems. I am a musician, I sing and play the ukulele and guitar. I write songs and also like to jam!
    I sometimes also like to embroider clothes, braid bracelets or sew objects.
    I always have creative ideas, I like to try new things and go for it.
    I want to volunteer and work on projects that really trigger me and that are related to my values. My main goals when traveling around the world are to learn about new things, help people with their projects, see different cultures and life styles, experience adventures, discover new places, and to live and enjoy the present moment fully.
    I am always trilled for adventures. I am a good partner for any activity that sounds like fun! :)

    Jetpack is a little orange cat full of surprises. He's the most social cat I've met in my life and is used to pretty much everything. He's seen forest, jungle, beach, desert, snow, cars, buses and even took a boat once!
    He was a stray cat in Peru and found me during my travel there. He was so amazing I decided to adopt him and take him under my watch to travel the world together. He likes to explore new environments, take walks (and breaks on shoulders0and cuddle with good-vibe people. Don't need an extra space for him, we sleep together ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I know a lot of things about the environment and the wild. I can tell you endless fun facts about nature and it's living beings :)
    If you have animals on your property, I will be more than pleased to take care of them. Animals are truly my passion and nothing makes me more happy than spending time with one of those beautiful creatures.
    I would like to help with any type of farm work and eco building. My goal is to, one day, have my own farm where I could grow my own fruits&vegetables and produce my own energy. I only know the basics of gardening as I worked on farms before. I am willing and would really like to learn more about permaculture, farming and sustainability.
    As I am a very artistic person, I would love to paint and do photography and films. If you need any wall to be horned, a promotion video or a few pics for a website, I'm your girl! If you have any art project, I have endless ideas germing in my mind and am just waiting for an opportunity to let them out!
    I did several workaways before: I worked on farms, took care of gardens as well as animals. I worked in a restaurant, taking care of service as well as being a bit in the kitchen. I worked in a spa, in an ecovillage and in a school.
    A part from workaway, in my canadian life, I have had several jobs like: sandwich artist, baker, waitress, vet tech, wildlife rehabilitator and much more.
    I would love to learn about new types of work you would be willing to teach me. I am a quick learner and I love to work with my brain as much as with my hands. I am very curious and like to do new things. I always put my 100% in what I do, I love giving a hand and knowing that I’m helping!

    Jetpack isn't a real good worker but knows how to do a lot of tricks and can probably hunt mice in your house if you've got some!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French & Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I love positive vibes, good communication, smiles, fresh minds and deep conversations. I think every relation is about energy, and I try to share with others positivity and respect. Even though this last sentence sounded very deep, I like jokes very very much and love to laugh and get crazy most of the time !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan if possible

Photos

Feedback