Jamie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 01/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    553

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi :) I'm Jamie and I'm a student from the UK, my home is in the Lake District but I spend most of my time at university in York, where I'm studying Neuroscience. It is such a perfect course for me because I am fascinated by philosophy and psychology. I've always loved travelling, meeting new people and getting to know different cultures. I spent my two previous summers helping to teach English to teenagers at summer camps in Europe, and also travelling around as many countries in Europe as I can. I'm currently teaching myself Spanish because I love the culture and want to be able to experience it really properly.
    I love being outdoors and my favourite sport is running. I also enjoy going on walks with my family and biking, football, windsurfing... I also have a big passion for photography, and my favourite thing is just to wander around places taking photos, especially at sunset.
    I've done several part-time jobs while studying, including fundraising and serving at a pub. I'm tidy, hard-working and reliable and would love to join you for a workaway to swap experiences, language and culture :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have very good English speaking and writing skills so would be happy to teach and help others with improving their English (I could also help younger children with maths!). I have some experience of helping non-native speakers improve their English, because I spent part of my last two summers volunteering on Angloville summer camps, where I helped teenagers from Hungary and Poland to improve their English through conversation and games.
    My university degree includes chemistry, biology, psychology and philosophy, so I would love to discuss these things with anyone who is interested. I also speak some Spanish, although I'd like to improve a lot more!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback