Jakub

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a young talkative person who until recently lived abroad in Republic of Ireland. English language is my passion as much as literature, nature and good food. I grew up in a small village where I´ve learned all different skills life in remote places is linked with, such as farming and all that is connected with plants and animals in general. Since 15 of age I started to work whenever and wherever I could including carpentry, roofing, masonry and many other jobs where handicraft is necessary. In Ireland I started as a porter (kitchen,linen) in the largest hostel in Dublin and only after few days I helped with maintenance and housekeeping too. After few months of this I found a job as a warehouse operative, where I have learned how an international company is being run - I ended as a employee representative and food quality controller. I like to be independent, to share experiences and I hope travelling is going to help me grow as a person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I used to teach English language (individual classes), I know a bit about computers, farming and tending to farm animals. I also worked as a warehouse operator and I am trained in food quality control. There is also sense of humour and common sense to be mentioned. In my humble opinion there is nothing a person willing to learn (such as myself) is not able to do with a little explanation.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Czech, Russian, Slovakian, Polish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I am quick to learn and always happy to help others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope

Feedback