Jack & C

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2016 - 10/03/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I'm Jack, I'm 27, and from England. I graduated uni with a Law degree in 2011, and have been travelling ever since really. I've lived in Australia, New Zealand and New York, and travelled all over Europe.

    I like to volunteer whilst travelling to really get a feel for a place rather than just being a tourist gliding through. I've done a lot of WWOOFing, but have only just stumbled upon Workaway. I've had lots of odd jobs in my time, working as a gardener, waiter, barista, carpenter, and Yurt builder at music festivals in England. My current routine is to work the festival season, and then travel the rest of the year.

    Last year I did a fantastic trip cross country skiing in Norway, and working with husky dogs in Northern Sweden in the spring, before working the festival season in the summer, and then doing a bike trip in the Autumn, from England down to Portugal, and then WWOOFing at an activity retreat just outside of Sagres. After volunteering their for a month, I went to work in Australia for a few months as a Barista, and I've just got back to the UK.

    I'm always on the lookout for new experiences and interesting projects to help out on. I'm a keen basketball player, runner, and cyclist. I love the outdoors, the mountains, and the seas.

    I'm a hard worker, good with people, pretty chilled, and would be happy to help out :) If you have any questions, please ask.

    Hopefully meet you soon!

    Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hard worker, happy, carpentry, gardening/farming, barista...

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French, and am trying to learn Spanish and Portugeuse

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback