Jacques & Paola

From: Brazil & Bolivia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Egypt, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Lebanon, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2016 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    517


  • Description

    We are a happy and adventurous couple with a simple life....
    Somethings that represent our spirit: we love trekking, camping, traveling,animals and landscape.
    Music of all kind (rock, jazz, blues, electronic, world music), we can't live without music, art and culture. We love museums, theater, movies, documentary... cooking different foods and live a sustainable life, love to know other cultures, new people, tradition and work with them...

    Jacques is a enthusiastic backpacker and completely crazy for camping, hiking and mountains... He worked with maintenance management for 10 years with a large of experience in Electricity and others skills like that...

    Paola is a skilled graphic designer and illustrator with large knowledge in cinema and professional photographer. She loves art, music and travel.... She also worked in audio edition to 7 languages in Angola.

    The couple are working as volunteer more then 10 years in South America and Africa... and love know different culture, people and lands..... and make adventures of all kind...
    Together they traveled through South America, Turkey, Africa and now are living in China.
    Here we already are helping children with Spanish and Art classes.

    We are very excited about the opportunity to make part of your family or project and share experience....

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have more than 10 year of volunteer experience in South America and Africa and we loved so much help others.
    We have experience in maintenance manager and electric, hydraulic and handyman maintenance and in Graphic Designer ( 10 year experience), professional photographer, audio editor and cinema. We have a lot of experience with decoration and art design.
    Please visit our page on Facebook for art samples. Look for: @artchamuchino
    Also, we have a lot of experience in Teaching and Tutoring with adults and children around the world.
    We have good English proficiency ( but we are looking for a opportunity to improve this) and Spanish/ Portuguese fluency.

  • Languages spoken

    Portugues, Spanish and English

  • Age

    35 & 30

  • Nationality

    Brazil and Bolivia

  • What else ...

    We worked in Cape Town ( South Africa ), Yalova, Alanya and Bodrum (Turkey) with Art, illustrations, decoration projects and children care in a beautiful Waldorf kindergarten. Please visit our page on Facebook for art samples. Look for: @artchamuchino.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      YEs! bad mood and who don't loves other people, animals and the nature

    • Special dietary requirements
      Paola is vegetarian and I am almost- vegetarian ( I eat fish yet)

Photos


My Photo Album


Angola, Africa
Pet care or fighting with a cat in La Paz, Bolivia
Volunteer work ( teaching ) in Angola, Africa
Art Project in an Hostel in Cape Town, South Africa
Art Project in an Hostel in Cape Town, South Africa
Art Project and farm work in Yalova, Turkey.
Helping in a Waldorf Kindergarten in Turkey
Painting and decoration in Waldorf kindergarten (Turkey)

Feedback