Sebastian

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 01/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    358

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Sebastian, and I'm currently travelling in Brazil after spending two months in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    I am an outgoing guy that loves to laugh, smile and have fun. I tend to connect well with people and love to spread good energy around me.
    For many years I've wanted to go to South America. The Spanish language, wonderful nature, musical culture, great food and loving people were some of the many reasons that called me here. I wanted to experience something totally different in life, and somehow I felt that South America is the right place for me. I want to take all that life has to offer me, so that I can give it back to others later. Which better way to do this than to travel? Last year I was in Colombia for 3 months to learn Spanish and travel the country, and it was an amazing experience.
    I do speak fluent Spanish, which also allows me to understand some Portugese. However I am still trying to learn and practice some Portugese every day!
    As a workawayer I see myself doing many things. With an open mind and a will to help, I can do pretty much anything. I believe I am at my best working with people. In example working with tourists, teaching english, working in a bar/reception, guiding etc. I would also love to work with and learn more about gardening and carpentry. I have been working in a carpentry company of a friend of mine in Norway, and know a thing or two about rehabilitation, demolition and construction. As well my father works in the carpenter-industry, and I've learned some things from him too. However I am no expert, but I can for sure be of help regarding those areas.

    I also know a thing or two about leadership/marketing/branding/communication after both working-experience and studying, and I'm very happy to help with businesses as best as I can and come with new ideas. My focus will always be in a environmental, ethical way. I'm creative and I always find a way, especially when working together with likeminded people.
    During my travels I would love to learn more about running a hostel (including bar/cafe/restaurant) which I have a dream of creating in my hometown Oslo, Norway.
    I hope this platform will let me help out where I can, and connect me with a lot of great people and awesome experiences!!
    Saludos!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    While workawaying I see myself working in places where I can be in contact with people, because that's what I'm best at. For example teaching language, working in a cafe, reception, bar, etc. It doesn't really matter, as I am very openminded and will be open to try out a lot of different work.

    

I am a practical guy, and I usually manage to think myself to the best solution whatever the challenge is. In terms of really basic skills like carpenting, fixing stuff etc - I know how to use a hammer, nails, brushes etc, and as mentioned I have been working in a carpenter company, so I do know a few things about rehabilitation, construction and demolition.

    I will list some more specific skills that I've acquired throughout my life this far;
    - Barista (knowledge about coffee and espresso machine)
    - Sales, sales/staff/product training, marketing (6 years work experience and 1,5years of studying marketing)
    - Teaching ( I taught english for 1 month in Colombia in 2018)
    - Computer skills, smart phones, tablets etc, web-page layout(not coding).
    - Customer service
    - I am easygoing and I'm a person that adapts and learn very fast

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, Swedish, Danish(understands), English, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Norwegian

  • What else ...

    I make a good impression that lasts, and I am really easy to get along with. I like to laugh, make jokes, wonder and can talk about anything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian food, but I eat chicken and sometimes meat.

Photos

At a sanctuary for kangaroos in Perth, Australia

Feedback