Ellie & Annie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Ellie and Annie; two of the same but also completely different!
    We both have a great love and respect for nature and all animals! Animals is something we would love to help with and learn more about!
    We are both interested and have a little knowledge about natural, holistic and organic healing, living and therapies.
    We hope to learn how other people around the world live and offer our help and company to people who need it.
    Ellie enjoys working with healing crystals, creating jewellery and home decor, whilst Annie works with children with Special Needs and a range of disabilities and terminal illnesses.
    Open to new things and share experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We have experienced a few work aways now which includes a cow farm; looking after baby cows, feeding, cleaning, fencing!
    We also started up a vegetable garden from scratch and have looked after a Bed and Breakfast helping with the accommodation, breakfast and gardening!

    We are crafty hard working people and we are hungry to learn more skills in any area of life!!
    We have both worked with children for many years, Ellie as a Leader to an after school club, and Annie working with disabled children for a charity.
    We are both creative and arty, we will take on any project with excitement and determination!

    Cooking from scratch is something we do every day at home with organic foods, fresh from the garden!

    We have practised a little yoga and tai chi but would love to learn more or even complete a course in them, and also open to other therapies and exercises!

    We enjoy meditating, nature walks, animals, gardening, and are always open to learn new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    english, British Sign Language, learning French

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    open to try new things and love to help people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Non-dairy

Photos

Feedback