Houda

From: Morocco

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Georgia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2017 - 01/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    609


  • Description

    Hello there !

    Yeah, you there. I guess you're on my profile for a reason. So, let me introduce myself.
    I am Houda, a 22 year old young woman from Casablanca, Morocco. I am a college student, but not just that. I am also a poet, a freelance writer, a comedy blogger, and a lover of life with a weird sense of humor. Simply put, I dabble in pretty words and a bit too many bad jokes (I call them edgy jokes but my friends say they're just bad).

    My love story with travel started when I went on my first workaway experience to Busan, South Korea. Saying that I got the travel bug is a euphemism, since all I can think about is discovering new places, meeting new people and making friendships that would last a lifetime (and be stronger than cultural barriers). I've always been fascinated by cultures that are different than mine, and I discovered that travel can help me fulfill that fascination.

    I am what some can call a "people person", I don't get intimidated by strangers, and I'm more of a person who would welcome them with an open heart. I can't help it, I love people, which makes me friendly and outgoing, and just a bit too chatty haha (it's the writer in me).

    I am also an avid poetry and crime novels reader, a lover of spicy food, adventure, partying and anything that gets my adrenaline kicking. I am an optimistic idealist who sees beauty in everything and goes through life knowing that the world is magnificent and worth seeing.

    I am always ready for a good laugh, so if you need someone passionate, who loves people, travelling, and having fun, then I am the perfect match for you :D

    I guess that's all I can come up with for now. Have a nice day! :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak three languages fluently (Arabic, French and English), and I'm currently learning Korean, Spanish, and German.
    I can help with general computer work, and social media marketing (I have an MA in Digital marketing).
    I can garden and take care of pets (I have two birds, and a turtoise), I can cook pretty well, do house cores and interact with tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic, French, English, Korean

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Moroccan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts