Henny

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello There!
    My name is Henny and I am a 33 yrs old Swiss girl - always laughing most often smiling (they say).
    Life has been an interesting ride so far and I have consciously decided to make it even more interesting by taking a year off to let go of my old self, travel, explore, learn and become closer to my authentic desires.
    I have spent the last 6 years working extremely long hours in the Financial Sector (Banking and Insurance) and would like now to get my hands dirty by learning how to build and how to grow plants and food. I have a new keen interest for the land and would really enjoy working on a build and or on a soil related projects all the whilst travelling.
    I am a fast learner but have actually never built nor planted before.
    Things I am naturally good at: I am extremely organised and pragmatic and have organised many events, parties retreats etc. I am good at getting people together, ensure all logistics run through smoothly, solve problem as they arise and I am extremely good with people. I also have a flair for business :).
    Things I can offer: Teach English or French or Hebrew or Math or Yoga. My energy.
    Things I would like to learn: How to build my own house, how to grow my own food, how to be kinder, Portuguese and Spanish.
    Things I am planning to do whilst travelling and working away: A rigid 1 hour yoga practice a day, an hour reading a day, an hour writing a day. Creating some Art.
    If I sound up your alley then give me a shout.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organisation, Sales, Business, Languages

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Hebrew, German, Italian

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat a lot meat poultry...mainly vegetarian and fish. I like healthy food.

Photos

Feedback