hélène & damien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2015 - 20/10/2016

  • Description


    We are a couple and we are 31 years old both. We are travelling for a few years before beginning a new life in organic agriculture, permaculture.

    Damien, I have a PDC in permaculture from Robyn Francis (Permaculture College Australia) farm and spent 1 month as a volunteer over there.

    Hélène, I spent 1 month in Robyn Francis farm doing some workshops and bamboo harvesting.

    We want to have the experience of a trip far away from our home, to exchange, to meet people, including people who have developed a way of life like the one we plan to have.

    We would want to have a field and rewarding experience in some manual and help activities, in particular relative to agriculture, construction, communication... in other words all the activities which permit people to become less dependent, more self-reliant, and which respect environment and animals.

    DAMIEN : I was a life-saver and a swimming teacher during 7 years in France. I made litterature studies and I have the degree to teach in a junior and a senior high school. I'm fond of communication (including Non-Violent Communication), psychology, litterature, philosophy, and writing.

    HELENE : I made audio-visual studies, I 'm fond of artistic activities like computer graphic, sculpture, drawing, cooking; I also worked as a waitress and an assistant cooker in a restaurant, a receptionist in a vacation camp.

    BOTH are fond of nature, voyage, hiking, and communication
    BOTH are hard-workers and conscientious,

    We hope our profile might interest you :-)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    DAMIEN : first-aid, rescue, life-saving, french teaching and... resourceful.

    HELENE : organic and healthy cooking, manual activities, drawing and...resourceful.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are calm, peaceful. We don't like to change place all the time, so we accept to stay a long period, if you want.
    But of course we accept short period too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

A vegie garden we designed and realised
Water management

Some of our top hosts