Heidi

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Heidi and I’m from the Netherlands.
    I just finished highschool and after being told what to do for more than 12 years I'm doing a gapyear where I try to do a lot of new things and learn how to decide for myself what I want to do. I don't mean that I don't like to be told what to do, I just mean that up until now my life has been kind of planned out and I've never really had to make big decisions or think about what I want. So that's why this year I'm doing a lot of different things to figure out what I like and don't like.
    I'm not particularly rich so for me workaway is the perfect gateway to travel and experience new things. Money is not the only reason though, I love working and living with local people because it gives you a valuable insight into a culture and can teach you a lot.
    The main reason I want to travel is because I’m an extremely curious person, there is so much of the world I haven’t seen yet and it just feels like a waist to not even try. When I travel somewhere I always try to learn and adjust as much as I can. I’m only 18 years old and I know there Is a lot I can still learn but if you host me I would already be very grateful and try to help you to the best of my abilities.
    Thanks for reading my profile and even though I don’t know you, it was nice of you to meet me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with a lot of different work: cleaning, cooking, manual labor, housekeeping, gardening and other general stuff. I don’t have a specific skill set, but I’m a fast learner and a hard worker. I’ve worked on a farm, in a supermarket and right now I’m working in a fish factory to pay for my travels.
    Other information about me is that I can play the piano and I enjoy drawing and painting, I’ve always been very creative. At home we’ve had a lot of different pets so I’m really comfortable with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Feel free to ask me anything

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback