Hayley & Keith

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    317

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are from Oxfordshire, UK and would like to visit Spain and southern France for 3 months to and experience living and working there with a view to living there ourselves in the future.
    We are both relaxed and organised people, and don't like taking life too seriously...a bit of fun is very important!
    We are used to sharing homes with others as we have had two Monday-Friday lodgers for the past 4 years in our home, so we know how to respect others space and privacy.
    We are: myself (Hayley), my husband (Keith) and our 3 year old mini-schnauzer Ursa. Ursa is very well behaved, great with children, cats and other animals.
    My background was scientific research (for 20 years) but for the past 18 months I am working as a nutritionist/cook/gardener. We sometimes eat meat and fish, but we can & have followed vegan diets at times so we are very flexibIe with food. I also have basic sewing and upholstery skills, and I am the chief decorator in our partnership.
    Keith has worked in the building trade for over 20 years, and has skills in brick-laying, carpentry, roofing, basic plumbing, ground works and landscaping. In addition to this over the past seven years he has trained in NLP and coaching, which has lead to him coaching and training in businesses and schools.
    We like most outdoor activities, especially hiking, running, cycling, sea-swimming and kayaking. We both practice yoga intermittently, are interested in personal development and meeting new people.
    We are interested in helping out on eco-projects/build, off-grid living, learning about Spanish/French law regarding building & buying, learning new skills and experiencing life with others.
    If we sound like people you would like to spend time with, do get in touch.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    Nutrition
    Gardening
    Sewing
    Upholstery
    Building
    Carpentry
    Plumbing
    Plastering
    Roofing
    Ground works

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    45 & 45

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback