GUILLAUME

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2017 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    431

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm a Frenchman in travel around the Europe and I'm here mainly for the purpose of meeting and exchanging with new people. I'm an open-minded and easy going person and I like to hear stories from everybody, different cultures and different ways of living. We learn from each other every day ! So that's why I chose to travel with Workaway :)

    In a few words, I come from Brittany, in France, where I used to live in colocation with 6 people, 12 chickens, 2 cats and many flies, haha !
    Oh, very important : I travel with my own converted van :)

    So before my travel, I worked for one year as a bartender, then team manager in a beer bar for one year in France.
    I really liked this job, because of the proximity with the customers, I like it very much and I have generally a good touch with them :)
    I've also worked as a team manager in a event restaurant (birthdays, weddings, conferences ...etc) and waiter in some few restaurants as an extra.

    I'm on Workaway since 2017 and I did several missions, specially around Sweden (cause I love it !).
    My last experience was in summer 2017 in Sweden for 4 months, where I was working in the kitchen as a help, as a waiter and taking care of the guests, including the cleaning of the rooms.
    After that, I came in Swedish Laponia and ... Omg, I fell in love of Laponia ! This is so silent and wonderful ! And I met an other French guy who has a snowmobile company, so I was working all winter 2017/2018 as a snowmobile guide and taking care of my customers. Beside that I was also a receptionist in a camp of about 25 beds.
    I also like a lot to work outside, for exemple in the garden or in the forest (humm, okay, not when it's full of mosquitos haha)
    I like to pass many times outdoor, under the sun (or the snow) and breath fresh air.
    BUT, I would like to learn about all kinds of work you can offer ! I'm also here for learn ;)

    Besides that, I am very interested in everything related to magnetism and its energies. I learn to use a pendulum and the energy from my hands, for the future purpose to help and heal people in need during my trip. I am also learning the practice of meditation.

    Here it is a bit of my story :)
    If you want to follow my journey, here it is : https://www.facebook.com/outtheretobuild/

    So, hope to meet you very soon!
    Love and Lights !
    Guillaume :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Painting
    Music
    Photography
    Cameras
    Videomaking
    Electricity
    Breton cuisine
    Smile
    Standing pee

  • Languages spoken

    English - French - Swedish (lite)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Breton

  • What else ...

    - Vegetarian since 2014 (no meat & fish)
    - Calm & tranquility
    - Like to work outside
    - Sociable and always looking forward to meet people
    - Filming with my camera and editing videos
    - Likes to type the rhythm (music)
    - Smile
    - Countryside
    - Learn about magnetism and alternative medecine
    - Learn Aikido

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback