Guillem

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2015 - 22/08/2015

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm a city boy from Barcelona interested in degrowth movement, agroecology and alternative lifestyles. For the moment I'm very attached to my city and the city life as well, but someday I'll leave for the countryside. For the moment, I've a 3-week vacation from work and I've decided to spending the free time travelling, meeting new people and improving my not spectacular gardening skills. Instead of that I play guitar.

    I've a degree in audiovisual communication, a master on humanities and journalism literature and i work as a journalist. I also like to do manual work and working outside. I’m a scout chief. I’m not one of the ones who follow the scout way of life strictly but I share some of his points of view about the world and life. I believe in volunteering and I think you can achieve a better way of live by living well with your community or, at least, with people who surround you. Furthermore, I like going camping, the mountain and nature, despite being a proud urban boy. Well, I don’t know what else to say besides I am really looking forward working away this summer, and I am ready for that.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main occupation is working as a journalist for a newspaper, whose dedication is focused on social issues and activism. But I've worked on many jobs i even remember all of them (building a breeze block house, harvesting, cooking for large groups of people, etc.) My have notable experience on teaching, entertaining and educating children (of more or less any ages up to 5 years old). I have a strong opinion about the importance of education as a tool for changing the world. I'm also involved on different local activism and popular dynamisation groups here in my town, near Barcelona. I know a little about assemblearism, conflict resolution and group facilitation as well. As a child I was a good student and I think I'm a fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, a little of French

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Catalan, Spanish

  • What else ...

    As I said, I’m ready to start working and travelling all around Europe. Maybe farther on early future.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback