Gina

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2017 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ciao!
    I am coming to Italy late September and staying for 2 or 3 months. I am looking to stay with host families in the region of Abruzzo, where my father was born and raised.
    When I leave Italy (late November) I will be heading to Goa, India. I will be studying with my teacher for a month and am open to whatever else comes my way.
    I am a strong, healthy, adventurous woman. My biggest joy and accomplishment has been raising my 3 beautiful, intelligent, independent, compassionate children. I have traveled on my bicycle through areas of Mexico, Cuba and Guatemala. 3 years ago I made my first trip to Italy. It was a short trip, but I knew I would be back to explore more of this beautiful country.
    I am happiest when I am out in nature. I love to cycle, paddle, swim, hike and yes, get my hands in the soil...l love to garden. From propagating to fruiting to seed saving to composting. I love to cook and I am famous for my pies.
    My education and work has been mostly in geriatrics and horticulture. I take care of and nuture people and plants. I am a new musician, I have studied silver flute for 2 years. Last year while in Mexico, I happened upon a yoga community and studied yoga daily for 2 months. I had taken classes in the past, but had not experienced the spiritual part of it before.
    Namaste,
    Gina

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a Home Health Care Worker. I assess and then support people to live independently in their homes till the end of their lives. I have extensive experience in palliative care. I also educate and support people to have family and friend run home funerals.
    I have worked as a gardener. I grow my own food and have raised happy pigs, ducks and chickens.
    I love children and if any are around I will be playing with them.
    I'm open to new experiences, work well on my own and with others. I'm methodical and like to see things come to completion. But am also fine being part of the process.
    Please feel free to ask me any questions about my skills or anything else you would like to know and I would be happy to give you more details.
    Peace and happiness,
    Gina

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French and Spanish and working on Italian

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

In my element. Taken this July
Taken last winter in Mexico. My first time jamming on stage. I'm most greatful for my talented, supportive friends
Some of last years bounty
My two daughters and their partners and my son on the left. I'm the proud Mama in the middle

Feedback