Giacomo & Alice

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, we are Giacomo and Alice! We come from Venice, Italy!
    Giacomo graduated the last year in architecture and I (Alice) became a nurse.
    In September Giacomo will start a master in architecture and I will apply for a job in an hospital or in a nursing home.
    We have decided to spend the few months that we still have, visiting Canada. We have already travelled a lot together around Europe during the past years using Workaway or just as tourists. We like to see as much as we can around the world in order to discover new cultures and habits and learn new skills!
    We are both sociable, friendly and hardworkers. We both love hiking and speak english, spanish , and obviously italian, fluently. During our adventures we have learnt some basic portuguese and french as well.
    We are really excited to start this new trip after this three years of university! We are looking forward to meet new interesting people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    During our trips we learnt to adapt to different situations. We both are hardworkers and enthusiast of what we do.
    I (Giacomo) helped building wood furniture and other things during my trips and I really enjoyed it. I also speak fluently English, Spanish and Italian. I have the driving licence for car and motorbike.
    I (Alice) helped building as well as gardening, and I like cooking. I speak English, Spanish and Italian fluently and have the driving licence too.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We are looking for places to do workaway in Canada to know more about this country and its people. We would like to take part in different projects and we have choosen where to go mostly because of it. We like the concept of helping and making new interesting friendships, and we give great value to what we learn during our workaway experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback