Steffi

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mongolia, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2017 - 12/08/2017


  • Description

    Hi everyone and thanks for checking my profile!
    My name is Steffi and I'm a teacher (English as a foreign language & mathematics) for secondary schools in northern Germany!
    I love travelling and I'm excited to learn about new cultures and different life styles in the countries I'm visiting!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a professional teacher and I'm always up to teaching English or German as a foreign language, especially communication skills!
    So far I've had the chance to "workaway" in three schools and a private home in Asia and in two places in Estonia. All of those stays were simply amazing and helped me a lot getting a better idea of the countries I was visiting!
    I love working with children and animals. I've been babysitting and dogsitting all through my studies, but basically, I can give you a hand with almost everything. I used to work in a bar in Flensburg and spend my free time in the garden. I'm open-minded and friendly when working with people. Also, I participated in an international workshop in Italy where I cleaned apartments and helped in the kitchen. In Latvia I had the chance to do some wwoofing on a small farm.
    Please let me know what kind of help you need, I'm interested in a variety of things and I learn easily! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I know that I don't have that many references on this website yet, but please be sure that I'm an easy-going person who sticks to made arrangements and shows up when expected (the German way :) ).
    I'm looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Volunteering at a rural school near Siem Reap, Cambodia
Volunteering at a center for teenagers with disabilities in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam

Some of our top hosts