Florence

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Israel, Mexico, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2016 - 25/06/2018


  • Description

    I grew up near Toulouse in the south of France, during this childhood I loved to draw all the time, build hut on each part of my garden and imagine games to play with my friends. HIgh school over, i started by communication studies after so much hesitations (nutrition? art? psychology ?). I finlly discover an old passion I had : edition, and I professionalized in video edition.
    To
    I'm an optimistic person, I understood I'm what i think, I believe in the creative desire, I keep things in perspective and don't stay block on a failure.
    Now I need to discover the world, bring myself face to face with other cultures, other temporalities, just open my wings. I am ready to share my best and hear others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    video edition, to film with camera, graphics, climb, Internet, computer, massage, cooking, painting...

  • Languages spoken

    Français, English, Espanol

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    I'm travelling since Juanary 2016 around the world, and every day, every meet, the best as the worst, is a new story full of life lessons. After more than one year of travelling, I feel really grateful for everything and workaway it's really a amazing bridge in between travellers who have time and desire of learning, and local people who needs some helps ! I believe in the perfection of life, in the acceptance of what comes but also on the power of human project, power of sharing, curiosity and humor !

    Estoy viajando desde mas de un anos, y me siento realmente agradecida por todas las lecciones de vida que cada encuentro, cada cultura o situacion, el mejor como el peor, que el viaje me ofrecio. Workaway es un punte increible entre los viajeros, que tienen tiempo y deseos de aprender, y la gente local que necesita ayuda por sus proyectos. Creo en la perfecion de la vida, en la aceptacion de lo que viene y tambien en el poder humano, de nuestra union con curiosidad y humor !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetariana

Photos

Mon album photo

Workshop pallet ! Swing !
trek with bike, evening in the beach !
Trek with bike, Paris to Spain !
Aprendiendo a hacer las tortillas ! San Mateo Río Hondo, Oaxaca, México.
Fiesta de un Santo a Guanajuato
Amazing workaway in Katmandu
Cooking classe in India
Making a short movie with nepalese in Katmandu
planting lavender, California
Workaway in Tiberias Hostel, Israel
At Thai massage school, Chiang Mai, Thailande
Vendanges beaujolais, France Grape harvest / cosecha vinícola

Feedback