Erik & Tamara

From: Finland & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2017 - 18/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello from the road, this is Tami and Erik.

    We hope that your day has been amazing so far, filled with a lot of happiness and big smiles. If not, let's hope we can give you one by the time you reach the end of this presentation. First of all, what calls us to set up this Workaway profile is a curiosity for learning more about ourselves, learning more about people, learning more about the world we live in. We are right now hungry for exploring and discovering our own voices as well as sharing and learning more from the people around us. If you mention dancing, painting, music, creative, art projects, you can be sure that you will have our full attention. Also, social matters and human values are important for us. However, in the bottom line there are certain things that call us more than others.

    For Erik this is music, for Tami this is kids. And with these fields as a starting point, since last summer, we have now started creating various projects mixing our fields and interests. Some examples of recent projects are Storytelling-concerts for kids, Concerts with original music, Songwriting with specific aims, Making a fundraiser package for a child with Rett Syndrome (music, video, web presentation), Jewelry workshop for kids in a summer camp in Romania, giving salsa classes, making art from recyclable materials, working with marketing for different projects etc.

    As roommates and friends, we are respectful and up to making things work. If there are any problems, let's find a solution. We care about keeping a positive mindset and attitude and always aim to give our best wherever we are invited. So far, we've done three Workaway experiences and both of them has been very rich and given a lot of personal growth for both the hosts and us. Of course, you can't tell until afterwards how these experiences will turn out, but you'll get the best of us. That's for sure.

    We invite you to discover more about us and our projects in the links below and if any questions, don't hesitate to reach out. Whatever it may concern.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Our main skills are:

    - Entrepreneurs, leadership, project development
    - Creative and artistic skills: music, arts, dancing, writing, handcrafts
    - Organize and perform events: concerts, storytelling, workshops
    - Language skills: English, Spanish, Swedish, Finnish, basic level of Italian
    - Teaching skills, specialized in kids and languages, English and Spanish
    - Social skills

    Other qualities that we'd like to highlight are:
    - Positive attitude
    - Collaborative skills and teamwork
    - Adaptabillity, flexibility and conflict resolution
    - Active listening skills
    - Social media

    We are open to learning new skills and giving our best wherever we are, no matter what we end up doing. So even if our skills are not yet there, facing something new for us, we will put our heart, love, and mind to learning it the best we can.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Swedish, Finninsh

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Nationality

    Finland & Spain

  • What else ...

    Erik's site: www.eriksjoholm.com
    Social media: @eriksjoholmofficial

    Tami's site: www.sharinglearnings.com
    Social media: www.facebook.com/sharinglearnings

    Our workaway experience in Romania:
    https://www.facebook.com/pg/sharinglearnings/photos/?tab=album&album_id=274419393063977

    Our lovely workaway experience in France:
    https://www.facebook.com/pg/sharinglearnings/photos/?tab=album&album_id=274419393063977

    Fundraiser for the little kid we took care in France:
    https://www.gofundme.com/wordsforleina

    Our wonderfull workaway adventure in Belgium:
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004767853500&sk=photos&collection_token=100004767853500%3A2305272732%3A69&set=a.765160776986177&type=3

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, Gluten free, Lactose free

Photos

Feedback