Enno Jaime

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 19/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Enno and I want to travel next year to Colombia. I grew up in Potsdam, a city next to Berlin and finished Highschool one year ago. The last year I spent in Israel, were I worked as a voluteer in a Day Care Center for people with special needs. My experiences in the last year showed me my fascination for different countries and new experiences at different working places. Therefore I decided to take another year off to decide what I really want to do in my life and to see different places to help myself with this decision. I am always open to experience new fields of work, including also maybe monotonious work or work that is physicaly hard. Nevertheless I would like to work together with other people, especially locals, because learnig Spanish is one of my biggest goals for the next year.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Due to my work in a center for people with mental and physical disabilities, I earned considerable skills in this field like caring for and assisting people who need physical help, supervise people who need constant supervision and the ability to work in a team and handling conflicts that can eventually appear in such a team. My co-workers always regarded to me as reliable and pleasant person. When I was in Highschool I also jobed as a waiter and as a babysitter. Especially as a waiter I learned how to work under stress and the babysitting-job really improved my skill of patience, something that was also at my work in the last year very necessary. Moreover I am always willing to connect my hobbies passions with my work. I am very interested in History and the politics and society of other countrys (if this is in any way helpfull), i really like to sing and play the guitar and discovered last year my passion to learn languages.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak German and English fluently, and Hebrew on a level that can be descibed as nearly fluent. Morever, I want to start soon to learn Spanish and am wiling to put much effort in this.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback