Ellie & David

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are old friends and travel buddies who are travelling by bicycle from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia where we have been living for the past few years to our other home in West Yorkshire, England. David is an accomplished English teacher with 3 and a half years experience and Ellie is an Occupational therapist who has been working as a governess for the past 2 years teaching and looking after 4 children for a Malaysian family. We both love nature and being outdoors, cycling and circus. We are keen to make ourselves useful on our slow way home in whatever way we can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English teaching
    English language practice
    Caring for and teaching young children
    Circus skills
    Labouring
    Cooking
    Basic help with computers
    Writing and editing English
    Extensive experience in hospitality work
    Cleaning
    We can help with gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Ellie: English. David: English and Spanish.

  • Age

    30 & 35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian: we eat eggs and dairy but no meat or fish

Photos

Diabolo Dave
Cycling through Penang, Malaysia

Feedback