Eleanor & Jamie

From: United Kingdom & Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2017 - 15/10/2017


  • Description

    Hi, our names are Ellie and Jamie, we are a married couple currently on a round the world trip. Having spent 10 months volunteering in and travelling through East Africa and South East Asia we are now moving on to New Zealand. We are looking for a workaway located somewhere centrally and will be asking for all your top tips of where to go.

    A bit about Jamie - I am from Ireland, and have an undergraduate degree in Law with French Law from University College Dublin, a masters degree in Law from the University of Bristol and have also studied French and European Law in Paris for one year. I am a competent French speaker and have a varied work experience history. In addition to working in law, I have worked extensively in the hospitality industry including various bars, restaurants and hotels. In my spare time, I love spending time outdoors and being active. I enjoy climbing, walking, cycling, football, long distance running, gardening and cooking.

    A bit about Ellie - I am from Newcastle in Northern England. I have undergraduate degree in Ecological, Environmental Science and a Masters degree in International Development. I have experience working for various charities, particularly in fundraising and have also worked in hospitality as a waitress and bartender. Similarly to Jamie I love being outdoors and active and also love learning about the flora and fauna of the places I visit.

    We are keen to get involved in interesting projects, in whatever field they may lie. Ideally, we would love to work outdoors on a sustainability or eco-tourism oriented project, but are also keen to explore opportunities working in agricultural, horticultural or educational environments. We are both very sociable and love meeting new people, and would enjoy any roles which involved dealing with people. We are hard-working, and would be more than happy to help out in whatever way was required. We are also both competent cooks and would be delighted to help out preparing food if necessary.

    In short, we are keen, flexible, committed and would be delighted if you would offer us the opportunity to work with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Bartending and hospitality
    -Food preparation
    -Administration
    -IT skills, including social media and website content generation
    -Gardening and garden planning
    -Child care
    -Teaching English
    -Driving
    -Manual labour

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    British and Irish

  • What else ...

    We will be arriving in New Zealand on the 13th of September

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback