Elia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 27/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    712

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! I’m almost new here and so excited about this fulfilling experience. I felt in love with the workaway project as soon as I knew it. I’d never done rural jobs but I’d volunteered with children and women at risk of exclusion and the elder because I like feeling connected and help whenever it’s possible. I've got the chance to do my first Workaway stay in July 2016 in the Czech Republic and it was amazing.
    I am a Fine Arts student, but until the last moment I wanted to be a veterinarian. I need to express myself through art, but I will always love animals and the countryside. Living in Valencia (Spain), a one-million inhabitant coastal city, allows having the best of the city and the best of nature. Mountain, sea and urban areas are all quite close. I’m into mountain sports as I have this kind of Mediterranean urge to be outdoors; I love trekking and climbing, but I also like swimming in the sea.
    As a city dweller, my IT skills are more developed than gardening and farming (among others), so I find my life lacks of these techniques, even though my stay in Czech Republic has improved them.
    them a little bit!) . I’m always ready to learn new tasks! As an artist, an active woman and a passionate of nature I’d really appreciate the opportunity of helping in a farm or similar. Of course, I will be very happy to help with publishing, image editing and filmmaking if necessary.
    My native language is Spanish and it would be no problem teaching it to anyone who may be interested. English is my second language, besides Catalan (due to the region I live in). We can practice both of them too. I taught English, among other things, to children for a couple of years, so I’ll have all the patience needed! I learned French at school and can still understand people talking and make myself understood, but I’m afraid I cannot teach i! Anyway, we can have a nice chat (feet and hands included if needed).
    I’m always trying to know and experience more; I try to read a lot, watch good movies and documentaries, go backpacking and meeting new people.

    See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    IT skills: Photoshop, Premiere, Indesign, Word, PowerPoint
    Tutoring
    Childcare
    Metalworking (Basic level): cutting, welding, grinding...
    Drawing and Painting (walls included)
    Photography and Filmmaking
    House keeping
    Cooking
    Writing (a few contests won)
    Teamwork

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French, Catalan

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback