Jacob

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/02/2019 - 16/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a young(ish) Englishman looking to explore a lifestyle that differs to my own. I currently, and have been working in the Recruitment industry for over 4 years now, and though there is enjoyment there, I feel I would like/need to experience a different way of living for a period of time in order for me to move on the next stage of my life which includes settling down etc. My 9-5 is very much office based and often find myself longing be be outdoors. So why hawaii? It’s been my buckets list place to visit for a long long time, the beaches look beautiful, the scenery is picturesk and from what I have read the people are friendly, however due to it being so far away it would be difficult to short term holiday but then I stumbled upon workaway. I am a friendly, kind outgoing individual who is respectful of others and their beliefs/ways of life, I am inquisitive by nature and would enjoy learning skills I would normally learn in my home town. I am active in my personal life, I enjoy keeping fit by swimming, running, squash and occasionally weight lifting, I enjoy outdoor activities such as kayaking, quad biking and mountain biking. Further to this is enjoy going to new places and anything to do with nature. I have read a few host profiles that require skills from a trade, unfortunately I have little to no experience with construction plumbing or electrical work, I am not work shy and would be keen to succeed in any task set. I hope you have a better understanding of me after reading this, I really do look forward to hearing from you, any questions please do ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Kindness, a good work ethic and a willingness to get my hands dirty!

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback