Domien

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, France, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2018 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hola hallo !

    I'm Domien, I'm 25 years old and from Belgium :).

    After I graduated a few years ago I've been combining temporary jobs and travelling ever since :).
    I've been living in Belgium, Slovenia, Spain and I've travelled to a lot of countries in Europe and some in Latin America.
    I enjoy spending time in nature, even more when I can learn about it.
    I also love music, both listening and playing (i'm trying to learn how to the play the ukulele).
    Besides that I also like to hang around with people, go to festivals, to cook, eat and drink, to enjoy life in general let's say :).

    I have a really big interest in agriculture, languages, ecological lifestyles and I'm trying to improve my knowledge of all of them!
    I've worked as a gardener, which was a great opportunity to learn about plants and how to maintain them.
    Besides that, gardening is also a good way to be outside all day, which is something that makes me happy :).
    After being a gardener, I got involved in a combination of nature maintenance and social work, where I was guiding 'delinquents' who were charged a community labour service.
    Although this was a super good, interesting experience, where I learnt a lot, I felt that I was missing my freedom again. So, I quitted that job, bought a Camper van and started living in there while starting my own small-scale organic garden project.

    After a while, it became clear to myself that 'freedom' wasn't the only thing that I was missing..
    It was time to go travel, explore and learn again!
    That's why I left to Central America in February, looking for new experiences, encounters and inspiration.
    Right now, after an incredibly amazing and tropical half year, I am in Canada, ready to continue my journey.
    As always, I'm open for whatever, but my main focus is to keep learning more about organic farming and medicinal plants (even more because we grow lots of similar crops in Belgium).

    I'm not the best, or 'a pro' at anything, but I know lots of bits from a lot of stuff and I learn fast!
    So if you need any help with whatsoever, preferably outside work, then I'm your man ;)
    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Knowledge of different languages
    - Very motivated to learn new things
    - Respectful
    - Hard worker
    - Easy going
    - :) ...

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, Spanish, English, French, German

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Photos

Feedback