Dominik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2017 - 07/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1201


  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I´m Dominik, 24 years old from Stuttgart, Germany.
    I have just graduated from university with a Bachelor´s degree in International Business and I am currently working in Chicago as a Marketing and Sales intern for a subsidiary of the Deutsche Messe AG. While I do enjoy my current job, I can't imagine (yet) working a 9-5 office job for the rest of my life. My internship will end in August and after that, I want to embark on the adventure(s) that "Workaway" has to offer!

    I have always loved travelling and that is also the reason why I decided to work as an AuPair in the USA after graduating from high school. After returning home to good old Germany, my wanderlust wasn't satisfied and I pursued travelling by starting my International Business studies where I spend 2 semesters abroad in San Diego, California and Coimbra, Portugal. That was also the time I discovered my passion for surfing and the ocean lifestyle. Don´t get me wrong, I have always loved sports - I am an active triathlete - but it is hard to find some surfable waves in and around Germany ;). During my studies I have also already gained valuable international experience working for various companies in Luxembourg.

    I consider myself very open-minded, friendly, sportive, humorous and easy going. I basically get along with anyone and everyone. In my free time, as already mentioned above, I like to do sports (triathlon, surfing, swimming, etc. you name it!) - essentially anything that is outdoors and gets your heart rate up - learn new languages, travel and get to know new people and their culture.

    Thanks a lot in advance for taking the time to look through my profile! And who knows, maybe soon we will be working side by side.

    Cheers,
    Dominik

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Physically capable of (hard) manual labor
    Blogging
    Teach languages (English and German)
    Cooking
    Childcare
    Very organised
    Event Mangement
    Administrative / Office work
    Internet
    Social Media Marketing
    Photography
    International working experience
    Surfing (beginner/intermediate)
    Strong communication skills
    Teamplayer
    Project Management
    Marketing
    Sales
    Customer Service
    Microsoft Office
    E-commerce
    Lead Generation
    Advertising
    Help with tourists

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native/bilingual proficiency), German (Native/bilingual proficiency), Spanish (Elementary proficiency), Portuguese (Elementary proficiency)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    - would like to learn/improve (new) language (preferably Spanish)
    - would like to improve my surfing
    - get the opportunity to perform tasks that are challenging as well as provide a real benefit to the host(s)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback