Diegofel

From: Bolivia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Diego and I'm originally from Bolivia, South America. I lived in Bolivia until I was 19 years old, and then moved to the United States to study Industrial Engineering. After 7 years studying, I graduated university :) Instead of moving back to Bolivia or staying in the US to work, I decided to start a new adventure... and I decided to hit the road and travel to Europe!
    My mother is Bolivian. My father is German. I'm a mix of the two, and I have both nationalities :)
    I really enjoy and have a passion for:
    - Literature (I am really into Latin American literature). I know deep inside that one day I would like to write a book.
    - The arts (I like art in general, but my interest tends to gravitate towards painting).
    - Interesting conversations about any topic. Friendly and educated discussions are very entertaining.
    Lately, I developed an interest for water sports (sailing, kitesurfing, windsurfing). I believe that people that practice these sports experience a great feeling of freedom while practicing them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to work outside.
    - Good social skills
    - Good language skills

    If I don't know how to do a certain set of tasks, I will do my best to LEARN how to do them - I really mean it!

  • Languages spoken

    German (Intermediate), English (Fluent), Spanish (Fluent), Portuguese (Fluent)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Bolivian / German

  • What else ...

    I could read a couple history and sociology books and try to learn about different countries and cultures while sitting on a sofa and drinking coffee... but I'm not looking for such a passive experience! There is no better way to learn about a certain country or culture than by actually INTERACTING with the locals and being ACTIVE!

    During all my life, I've made amazing friends from all over the world, and I still keep in touch with most of them!! I hope my experiences with WorkAway will allow me to create long lasting friendships too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

In Berlin, where I took German classes at the 'Goethe-Institut'. Great city!
In Rome, trying to take a good selfie ;)
Sunrise in Moscú at -30°C, the coldest place I've ever been at.
Helsinki! Everything was frozen.
Workaway - Burglibenau, near Leipzig, Germany. I helped renovating a castle :)
Skiing in St. Anton am Alberg, Austria
Workaway - Wermutshausen, Germany. I helped around the vineyards :)
Great pic of volunteers + staff members at Room Hostel, Rotterdam. I really enjoy being part of this team!
Playa de la Arnía, Cantabria, Spain.

Feedback