Dianthe

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear host,
    My name is Dianthe Hermans and I am 23 years old. I live in The Netherlands where I study Speech and Language Therapy. Before I started this study I was at a Steiner School, what I've always enjoyed.
    I grew up being much outdoors, playing in nature. And I still enjoy to go for a walk or work in the garden.
    During my holidays I like travelling so I can see more of the world and meet new people. I am a friendly, open and hardworking person. I am independent and calm, but I also enjoy being with other people and have a great time together, laughing or learning from each other by having conversations. At home I used to help with a lot of different jobs like moving, painting the house, helping in the garden, assembling cupboards, etc. I am very handy so if there are new tasks, I can learn them quickly.
    I'd love to learn new things, meet new people and make some beautiful experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening; chopping wood; cooking; household chores; painting; animal care (I have a bit of experience in caring for camels, horses, cows and goats); social skills; playing with children; working independently; I am very practical and good at finding solutions for all kind of problems.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch & some basic French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I enjoy reading, drawing, ropeskipping, riding a unicycle, and lots of other things!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Enjoying a winter camel ride in Austria
Together with my favorite camel
Making a path through the forrest.
Camels in Austria!
Blown away in Scotland!
On the beach in The Netherlands
Mudflat hiking in The Netherlands
Happy to live next to this beautiful park.
Enjoying the view in the Italian Alps

Feedback