From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2016 - 07/07/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Devin and I am 22 years old, I have lived in the United States and more specifically the state of Maine my whole entire life. My greatest passions in life are taking in nature and being outside, exploring new places and helping people/animals who need help in anyway to better there lives. At 18 after I attended college for a full year, i then just lost interest in going and felt it wasn't a good fit at the time, I have been working the past 3 years (restaurants clothing stores) paying off student loans that I accumulated. I'm looking for a breath of fresh air, I am looking to see new people, new culture and a different way of life and learn as much as possible as I enjoy gaining knowledge in anyway /new skills as possible. I plan on finishing school with a degree in teaching with a minor in History. I am extremely open minded and not picky or a complainer and look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an incredibly hard worker and am willing to do any task asked of me as long as it is slightly reasonable. I'm attentive and follow steps well extremely well. I also love to help people, I love to constantly learn new things wether that be information life lessons or a new skill. I am quick learner as well. I have a passion for animals and have had pets and been around animals my whole life. I've also coached children's sports basketball baseball, I've been working in food industry, (at the very least 4 months a year) for the last 6 years and I just turned 21. Thank you!

  • Languages spoken

    English, limited Spanish and even more limited French

  • Age


  • Nationality

    United states

  • What else ...

    I believe I am friendly, easy going and
    Understanding while being diligent. I appreciate all the natural beauty the whole world has to offer everyday I try to get outside at least for a hour. I believe way to many people in the usa take that and everything else they have for granted and are full of hate for no reason and and that's a major reason for me to travel ( as I have not left the country. My favorite hobbies are being outside, adventuring,hiking exploring new places, and without a doubt sports are probably my greatest passion in life. Also I plan on going back to school to get a degree in education at some point in my life, hopefully the next 2 years of so. Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album