Steve

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    After a career in IT I left work and the UK in early 2016 to see some of the world. I spent 2 years in South East Asia traveling and teaching English in Thailand and Vietnam. I have a TEFL certificate and have taught children and adults of varying abilities in both school and business environments. People say I'm an easy going person with a sense of humour and adventure.
    Meeting new people and trying new things motivates me and there is always something new to learn. I also like to keep fit and get down to a gym when I can.

  • Type of help

    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a native English speaker with a degree in Psychology and a TEFL certificate. I'm also a qualified project manager. I can adapt to different situations, build relationships and solve problems.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little Spanish, German and French.

  • Age

    65

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Last year I travelled quite a bit in Europe and I walked the Camino de Santiago in Spain with my wife Sarah. I also spent some time in the UK as our son got married and our daughter gave us another grandchild. In 2018 Sarah and I also joined Trustedhousesitters.com and started to incorporate house-sitting into our travelling lifestyle. To date we have done 5 sits in the UK and 1 in El Retiro, Colombia.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Coleraine


Feedback