From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2017 - 28/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    (Update: I am looking for a host in the UK from mid April to may.)

    Laughing at a good joke, and experiencing those small moments that are indescribable, and unforgettable are what I consider to be the most valuable in my life.

    My name is Dean. I'm from beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I was born here, and I have always lived here. All I can say about Vancouver is the scenery is breathtaking, and the traffic is horrifying. As much as I love it here, I'm overdue for an adventure. So, beginning in January, I am flying over to Europe for the backpacking trip of as lifetime. Starting in London and working my way around depending on where interests me in the moment.

    To learn and grow as a person is my main objective during my travels. To embrace cultures and ideas that are different from my own. I am excited to embrace whatever challenge the world can throw at me.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am comfortable in almost any task, have experience working in a construction environment as well as hospitality experience.
    Being adaptable to most situations is what I consider my most valuable asset. As a young man I can help with a wide array of physically demanding tasks. I also pride myself with possessing a well rounded intellect and can think through and solve most problems I face.

  • Languages spoken

    English, very little French.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    As a Canadian I'm unaturally polite. Until we play hockey. All's fair in hockey.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album