David

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2017 - 23/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is David, I'm 29 years old and I'm from Spain. I studied at university and I have worked in many different jobs since I was 15. I love to explore new places, meet and help other people, cultural exchange, experience different ways of life, meet other realities, acquire new abilities, do different things, and above all... share moments, experiences and ideas with others! Help and always keep learning! There is so much to learn and discover in this world!

    So, within the last few years, each time I had the opportunity, I went to volunteer and travel abroad. This is a combination I love, volunteering while travelling, because I can do all of the things above mentioned at the same time! I have volunteered in several places (organic farms) in Italy (9 months) and some other places in Japan (3 months), through Workaway and other platforms. In this time, I have met different people, helped them in their different projects and learnt a lot, not only things related to the work but also related to life, human relations, different points of view... I made some friends who will remain in my heart forever! Those volunteer experiences have definitely changed my mind and the way I see the world. And I want to do it more! That's the reason why I am on Workaway!

    I am a passionate about music (I play piano and a little bit guitar), art and handicrafts. I love nature and animals. I am a relaxed and very open-minded guy, honest, responsible, easy-going and I'm always willing to meet new people. It's hard to describe oneself in a few lines because you can't explain everything... So feel free to ask me whatever you would like to know :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I consider myself a polivalent person, very responsible with everything I do and always trying to do my best. Moreover, I really enjoy learning new things and skills and I learn very quickly. I would be more than happy to offer my help to anybody who needs it!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian, Catalan and learning Japanese

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Making shingles for the roof of a wooden traditional house in Japan
Toasting bamboo nails

Feedback