Danielle

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2018 - 21/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Danielle and I'm from the Netherlands, I studied tourism and during my graduation I started working as a flight attended. It was a very good time but I really wanted to travel, so after a summer of flying I started backpacking through Asia. I travelled for 5 months, after those months I had to go back because I applied for another job for the summer. I didn't want to go back but when I arrived in Zakynthos (Greece) it was a good decision. Last summer I spend in Zakynthos and I really enjoyed it, I worked as a representative.
    I'm back home now for 2 months, but the 30th of October I'll fly to Australia. I'm flying to Sydney and my plan is to see the city and then going to Melbourne. Where I want to stay for at least 5 months, I want to find a job and a nice room. I hope Melbourne will be my new home.
    I'm an open minded person, and have respect for everyone. I'm eating vegetarian and try to eat now and then vegan (all the flying is so bad for the environment so I try to compensate it a little by food).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to meet new people, I like to be thrown into new situations and just make the best of it. I can cook a little, and I'm eager to learn new recipes! I can help around with stuff in the house. Might not know everything about everything, but very curious, and learning fast.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    It will be my Workaway experience, I'm looking forward to start!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback