Daniel

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Daniele, 33 years old, swiss and italian guy

    Throug years I've had the great pleasure to take part at the "workaway community"; I've learned lots of new things, shared life under inspiring phylosophies and lifestyles often new to me; the best has been live close to people, fully immersed in their projects and take part to their dreams .

    I'm particulary passionate about permaculture and agroforestry systems; as well about the further use of the products, from cooking to do conserve or any kind of self made product.

    I'm a quite, open-minded and a positive person, a hard-working fellow.
    I've long working experience and professional certificate as landscaping gardner and chef.
    I've carpentry experience on amateur level (non professional), most about concrete and wood construction and less or none about plubming and electrician works.
    I've been travelling in South America and Canarias for 2 and a half years, mainly living and working as volunteer in permaculture projects, food forest, communities, hostels and NGO.

    Last year I came back to Switzerland and started to work in the vegetable production by an organic farm.

    Since this february I'm off I really would like to join a project, no matter where, I'd prefere one about permaculture or one about yoga/spiritual retreats.

    my mother language is italian, plus i speak quite good spanish, german, english and french and can comunicate good enough in portuguese and swiss german.

    I eat everything without problems though I'm very happy whit a vegetarian or vegan diet.

    Thank you
    Happy days :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, permaculture, cooking, farm works, cleaning, hard-working, languages

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, english, spanish, german, french, can comunicate in portuguese

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Swiss and italian

  • What else ...

    for anything you may want to know just ask me, i'll be glad to answer you

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback