Daniela

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am Italian by origin but have lived in London, England, for the past 27 years (apart from some time spent in Cuba, Brazil, Egypt and Peru. Naturally I speak Italian and English fluently, as well as Spanish; my Brazilian Portuguese is, I guess, good enough, though I understand much better than I speak...for now! I do speak beginners Arabic but I am forgetting by the day...I used to be a Montessori Nursery Teacher, though in order to be self-employed and free to travel I have become a Massage Therapist. I love children and I also love my job as a masseuse. I only do Chair massage as I'd rather help people when they are fully clothed and well supported by an ergonomic chair! : )) I am into Eco-housing (I would absolutely love to help building an ecological house, I am very strong and practical by nature), Organic farming, Spirituality, Astrology and Music! I play guitar and sing (just to intermediate level) and I am always eager to improve myself, well...in anything I do. I guess the number of years do add up, but my spirit is ageless and I am always ready to learn, travel, teach, exchange, and hopefully make a difference for the better!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Massage, Languages.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese (intermediate to advanced) French (very basic) Arabic (beginner)

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I do drive though I am used to driving on the left-hand side of the road, as I trained in London. I am very easy-going, caring, helpful. I am also very direct. I am strong and always go the extra mile. I am interested in being the change I want to see...I am a gypsy at heart. I am kind, honest and loving. I mean it!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      only to chlorine

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat but eat fish and all veggies and fruit.

Photos

Feedback