Daniela

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2017 - 30/11/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I was born in Germany and grow up in the capital city Berlin. 20 years ago I moved to Bavaria. Here I am living with my family. I have three teenagers in the age of 20, 17, 15. As I love animals very much, our australian sheepdog Max, one cat, four rabbits and one horse live with us. They are just as family members for us.
    Two years ago I spent 4 weeks for holiday in Sweden. I love the nature, the people and the language. Last year in spring I was in Austria for woofing on a sheep and goat farm. Living with this family and the animal was a wonderful experience for me and I learned a lot.
    And last year in autumn I spent one week on a Irish farm with sheeps, rabbits, dog, cat and chicken.
    I would like to spent some time in the North, in Norway or Sweden. Our dog Max will come with me.
    Ten years ago a was part of a 10 days dogsledding tour in North norway. I loved travelling with the Dogs, be part of the dog familiy, the silence, the nature, the snow ... it was amazing and it is always one of my best remembers of live.
    Otherwise I like to learn about donkeys, farming with the horse and living on a farm.
    See you soon,
    Daniela

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to learn things about living on a farm, preferred in norway and sweden. Mostly I am interested in taking care of the animals. I have experience with training horses from the ground on a lovely and friendly way. In my life there were always dogs so I got a lot of knowledge about dogs and handling them. I think, they are loving me.
    Last year, I get some experience on a farm with lamas and alpakas.
    Cooking, baking and doing housework is normal as a mother of three youngsters.
    I am very interested in working in a bed and breakfast, hotel or restaurant. I like to learn norwegian and practice more english.

  • Languages spoken

    german, solid english and solid french

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have to eat glutenfree. It is no problem. I have my own bread and noodles and I am able to cook for myself.

Photos

Summer in Sweden 2016
My horse Orlando
Our home
My lovely australian sheepdog MAX
Our cat Freddy
Woof in austria 2017 on a sheep and goat farm

Feedback